New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-01-28 - 8:15 p.m.

So it's halftime during the Superbowl, and Aerosmith and N*Sync are duetting for "Walk This Way."

It hurts. It really does!

=-=-=-=-=-

ACK!@!!!! That's ...who? Britney? Christina? I don't know. Some blonde in a revealing outfit..Okay..more people I don't recognize...

Cripes. That was horrible! And the @ was left in on purpose, so there. I don't *have* to fix my typos, I don't I don't I don't! (Most of the time I do, however.) (On those rare occasions when I make them, that is. Mostly they're just exercises for the reader.)

And to make it worse, I thought the objects being advertised right after the half-time show ended were iMacs. They weren't. They were George Foreman lean'n'mean fighting machine grills.

*sigh*

=-=-=-=-=-=

To make a long story short and to explain my non-presence online this past week, AT&T disconnected my service Wednesday because they didn't properly process the payment I made 3 weeks ago. 10 phone calls (I kid you not) with multiple transfers later, I *finally* got my service back yesterday afternoon. FUCKERS.

-=-=-=-=-=-=

So since I didn't have cable or personal Internet access for a few days...I did other stuff. One night I read magazines I get and listened to the stereo. Another night I talked on the phone to my friend Chrissy. A third night I watched the VHS tape of "Absolutely Fabulous" Kate gave me for my birthday back in 1995 or so.

I have to say...while I felt intense withdrawal from the society I've created for myself...it was also kind of nice having to do Other Stuff - having to actually Find Stuff To Do instead of the default email/IRC ways in which I while away my evenings.

=-=-=-=-=-=-

My friend Shannon's diary entry has strip photos from the mall. Made me laugh out loud. I love it! I've only ever used one of those photo booths once - sometime when Melanie and I went to the mall, probably my freshman year of college based on what I was wearing. Hm...I should look for that Polaroid - it's one of my favorites.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

And speaking of friends, Amanda is not in the hospital and is home updating her diary. Yay!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Things about me you don't know:

Cripes, you think I'm actually going to list them here? There's a reason you don't know that stuff! :)

Previous <=> Next