New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-10-29 - 8:40 p.m.

Now playing: Brave Combo, _The Process_. Amanda has said this band is really good, and I'm liking this album which I picked up yesterday.

=-=-=-=-

Yesterday Mom took me out to lunch in Northampton for my birthday. We went to Taipei & Tokyo for sushi, of course. Mmmmmmmmm. How I love the broiled eel and avocado roll. And I had some ikura (salmon roe) too. Mmmmmmmm. I think I really could eat sushi every day. And it's so good for you!

After that, we went to Media Play at Hampshire Mall via Route 47 and Bay Road... Route 9 was a nightmare. I got the third Sailor Moon movie on DVD (well, it was the first one, but the third one I purchased), the Brave Combo album, an Enoch Light album that was, I shit you not, recorded from an LP - I can hear the scratches and pops - and the new Boston Pops Latin album. I love Latin orchestral music, and this album's great.

=-=-=-=-=-=-

Friday in the mail I received a settlement check for $409 for a class action suit that Toshiba settled about its laptops. Apparently my laptop met the criteria - I got the check, plus I'll be getting $225 in coupons toward Toshiba accessories. Talk about money for nothing! This kind of thing never happens to me.

I'm going to be Mr. Responsible and use it toward catching up on Dad's student loan... It won't be enough to bring it current, but it's a good shot. I don't even know why I bother. I really should foist it back on him, but somehow that seems petty and mean of me. Then again, *I* didn't take out the loan - and I didn't ask him to, either, as I recall.

=-=-=-=-

Mark got quoted in Quoted! How cool is that?! Way to go, man.

-=-=-=-=-

Oh my. Brave Combo is covering "Double Vision." Scary.

-=-=-=-=-=

Amanda's home from the hospital! Yay! Now I can send flowers. :D I've never sent flowers before. Moon Web Debit Card Adjustment....!

Previous <=> Next