New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-10-30 - 8:20 p.m.

Now playing: The Boston Pops' new Latin album. Yay!

=-=-=-=-

Today is my 29th birthday. It's still a miracle to me that I survived my birth. I was supposed to be born on January 10, but instead I was born today, 2.5 months early. I weighed 2 pounds 10 ounces and was 14 inches long. I spent from the time I was born until 1/1/1972 in an incubator at the hospital. From what I can piece together, our parish priest came right over to the hospital to baptize me - they thought I wouldn't survive. I showed them! :D

-=-=-=-=-=-=

So many of my friends wished me a happy birthday today. It made me feel really special and loved. So here's a great big liftyhug to you all. *mwah*

I do have to say, however, that I was most stunned to receive flowers from my dear friend Jenny - one of the people I went on vacation with in July. My secretary announces that I've gotten flowers and brings them to me, and I thought, how nice, Mom sent me flowers. I was shocked to find they were from Jenny! It's a nice arrangement of fall-type flowers - daisies, black-eyed Susans, some blue stuff I can't identify, some purple stuff I can't identify, some red-berried stuff, and a little burlap scarecrow, all in a nice pottery pot. *swoon*

I'm so very lucky to have the friends that I do, no matter the source, be it Drew, through MF, online, from high school, wherever. :D

Hugs and warm fuzzies to all,

--Adam

Previous <=> Next