New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-10-25 - 9:34 p.m. ish

Now playing: "All My Pretty Horses" by The Nields, off _Gotta Get Over Greta_. I don't know what it is album this album that is making me listen to it so much these past few weeks. I've got it under my skin.

-=-=-=-=-=

I stayed home from work again today. The rest has done me good, I think - I feel ready to return to work tomorrow. Just in time for a 2-day workweek. :D

Tomorrow night I get to go to Melanie's and watch Alexandra for an hour. :)

=-=-=-=-=-=-

I can't believe I let my 8-year anniversary at work pass unnoticed. I remembered it beforehand, but the day itself (10/19) just was another day.

I never planned to be there for more than a year. I was going to stay a year, make enough money to go back to Drew, and that would be that.

*sigh*

=-=-=-=-=-

One of my 2nd-tier favorite bands, Eddie From Ohio, is playing this weekend at the Iron Horse in Noho. I feel absolutely no desire to go see them, and that makes me feel bad, for reasons I can't articulate.

=-=-=-==

Oh, before I forget, Amanda has pulled through her transplant okay and seems to be doing well. Her guest diarist is a hoot.

Previous <=> Next