New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-10-12 - 7:35 p.m.

Now playing: nothing, haven't turned on the stereo yet.

=-=-=-=-=-==-=

Oy, I ate too much for dinner and feel like I'm going to horf. *groan*

=-=-=-=-=-==-

Took a half day today to bring Ginny and Alicia to the airport. Ginny is my cousin who lives down the road from Auntie Val in Vermont and who has the 99 Chevy Tahoe I (used to) lust after. I was driving back from Bradley, and while I was cruising up I91 at around 85 or so, I realized that the thing handled like crap and was *too* high. Going around the curve from I-91 onto Route 5, and around the curve off the South End Bridge to go north, I felt like I was going waaaaay too fast, and I was doing 30. Very, very ponderous. I mean, my Taurus is no Ferrari, but it's not a 3-ton behemoth, either.

However, I do love being able to stretch my legs all the way out while driving. That's a rare feeling.

Sometimes it really sucks being tall.

=-=-=-=-=-=

Now I'm listening to Loretta Lynn's new album. It's nice.

=-=-=-=-=-=-

Two more days till the Nields Noho shows! Woohoo! I can't wait. They're gonna rock so wickedly. :D :D

=-=-=-=-=-=

Okay, Loretta's too old to be singing about "working girls like me." She should re-do "The Pill" but this time have it be about RU-486...I don't know why they gave that drug such a goofy name in this country.

=-=-=-=-=-=-

I've found a companion to Amanda's "Hey! Chatty Cathy! She's trying to sing up there!" line...Lindsay's "But thanks for adding to the flamewar, that was a good one. Keep it up, no really." Hee hee.

Previous <=> Next