New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-27 - 8:00 p.m. exactly

Now playing: Anita Carter's _Ring Of Fire_. This album just arrived in the mail today. What a phenomenal voice this woman had -- such a pure, sweet soprano. You know, it just hit me that Jess Klein kind of sounds the same.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Regarding Miz Ellen's last entry, I agree that it's horribly pathetic that nothing remarkable happened in my life on Monday. But what can I say? I got up, went to work, and came home. I know every day is a gift; every day is precious, and I do believe that. I strive to live in the present and enjoy the here and now. Some days it's just an endurance trial, though, despite my best intentions. Monday was a day like that.

*shrug*

=-=-=-=

This album really is wicked awesome. I can't wait to hear the hammered dulcimer disc I got too.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

This evening on the way home I went to Costco to find a birthday present for my niece Bethany in Phoenix. She's turning three. I got her two cute li'l corduroy overalls - I trust that she's in enough cool air-conditioned spaces in Phoenix to have a chance to wear them.

What else did I get in the Temple of the New Economy? A 500-tablet bottle of multivitamins and minerals, the Supremes box set for $35 that retails for $60, and a box of granola bars. Woo.

I came home from Costco and cooked dinner. I must say that cooking fresh each night is hella more tasty than cooking once and nuking leftovers for a few nights... Karen, did I use "hella" correctly? :D

That's all for now; hasta.

Previous <=> Next