New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-25 - 9:38 p.m. ish

Now playing: The Nields' _'Mousse_. The first track is skipping and annoying me greatly. Off to track 6, "Living It Up In The Garden." Ahhhh.

God, how I love this song, especially David Nields' wah-wah guitar.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Today was most unremarkable. I went grocery shopping after work and managed to spend $27 on hardly anything. Have you ever noticed how the express lane at the supermarket is, without fail, never fast? I seem to have a great skill for picking the slowest line. And let me tell you, today's cashiers are nowhere near as good as I was. This girl not only kept talking to her bagger, but she also was talking to some other employee who wasn't on the clock! I'm like, "Hey, Chatty Cathy! Let's pick up the pace a little, shall we?"

Well, I didn't actually say that. But I love the idea of starting a snark with "Hey! Chatty Cathy!" Thanks to Amanda for that one.

But I did have a good dinner of my "famous" baked chicken and a baked potato. Yum.

=-=-=-=-=-=

Have I mentioned that I've been listening to just about all the gospel I own lately? I don't know why, but I'm finding it comforting.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

You may have noticed I did some cosmetic work on this here diary. I didn't mean to add the borders - I just wanted to add space between the table cells, but the results of the BORDER=2 statment in the table declaration actually look kinda cool. And Lindsay helped me with the links to my older entries. Yay! Now people can see the terribly witty titles I craft with excruciating care.

Previous <=> Next