New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-14 - 8:50 p.m. ish

Now playing: The soundtrack to "The Big Easy."

Nothing in particular to report. Talked to Grampa today. Going shopping for him on Saturday. He reports that he's not as wobbly as he's been lately - he's been able to make it to the dining room for dinner. That's a Good Thing. I think when he stops walking, death will catch up with him.

I pray that he dies quickly and peacefully - it will break my heart if it's long and filled with suffering. Is that being selfish of me? If it is, I don't really agree, or care.

Anyway, Grampa said that he wouldn't be coming with me on the shopping trip. I wonder if he ever will again.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Things I need:

clothes

shoes

new tires and a brake job for the car

Things I don't need:

stupid questions from people at work

more CDs (need versus want, baby)

umm.. I can't think of a third one. My life must be cake.

Previous <=> Next