New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-13 - 7:15 p.m. started

Now playing: "In The Hush Before The Heartbreak" off The Nields' _Play_.

=-=-=-=-=-=

Slooooooooooooooooooooow day today, cepfer one thing. Granny didn't answer the phone at 10 when I called to check up on her. Nor did she answer at 10:30. Or 11. Or 11:30. Or noon. So I drove to her house on the mountain to see if she was there, and she was. She had just gotten home from the laundromat, she said.

I wasn't quite sure what I would have done had I gotten there and she didn't open the door. I don't have a key, and the extra transmitter we got for her garage door opener doesn't work - or at least I can't configure it correctly. It's most confounding. I don't like not being able to get in. Cripes, I have a security card for Grampa's complex plus a key to his apartment.

Speaking of Grampa, I need to check on him, too. I thought this past weekend would be a shopping weekend but he didn't call me. When I do call him, he'll probably grouse about how I left him to starve.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

I can't believe it's almost dark out now at 7:22. *sigh* Not that I ever did anything during these extra hours of light, but still. Didn't we just have winter? And speaking of winter, I need to get me some studded boots, or those clip-on stud things. I want to minimize any risk of falling. Reminiscing about those mornings these past few winters when it's taken me 20 minutes to get to my car because I'm too afraid to walk on the rain-slicked ice is not one of my favorite activities and certainly is something I do not want to repeat.

=-=-=-=-=-

Friday is payday, woohoo! One of these years I'm going to learn how to save money so I don't live paycheck to paycheck. Now maybe that I don't have a car payment, I'll be able to sock a little away in savings.

Well, I'm about written out. Ending at 7:32 p.m.

Previous <=> Next