New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-15 - 8:35 p.m.

Now playing: Jess Klein, _Draw Them Near_. I don't know the song title.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

So tonight after work I had a nice leisurely drive up to the Media Play at Hampshire Mall in Hadley. Drove up through Ludlow, Granby, South Hadley, and Amherst. What a beautiful drive. The trees are just starting to change. And it was all back roads, so there wasn't too much traffic to deal with. It was sunny, and nice. Very relaxing.

Got to Media Play, priced out the Sailor Moon videos at $25 each, decided that was a want vs. a need. Found the new Dar Williams and Jess Klein albums I wanted. Did not find the Anita Carter album I wanted, but that didn't shock me as it's an import. Looked for The Economist but didn't find it. Also got all four Brahms symphonies on a 2-CD Mercury Living Presence album. Woo hoo! How I love MLP recordings.

The Jess Klein album has ended and now I'm on to Green World by Dar. It is a lot more produced than her earlier albums, but so far it sounds good to me. Jess and Dar have such different voices. Dar breathes louder, too.

Previous <=> Next