New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-12 - 8:30-ish

Now playing: Masterworks For The Harp, a great 60's album transcribed to CD.

=-=-=-=-=

Nothing much to report - same shit, different day. Well, not quite the same - I went to Fernandez and actually got something different; instead of rice and beans I got sweet plantains and a mofongo.

That's pretty sad that the biggest change I made in my day was eating different food for lunch.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Task for the weekend: Clean out my wardrobe. Time for old clothes to go to people who will wear them. Do I really need to keep ripped jeans from 1996 in the hopes I'll fit into them again "someday?" I don't think so.

=-=-=-=-=-=-

More Bill Moyers tonight on PBS!

=-=-=-=-=-=-

So tonight I finally put my luggage away, cleaned up a pile of comics from the newspaper next to my bed, and sat down and played my keyboard for a good half hour. Flashback to 1984 with Mrs. Mellas my piano teacher. Yikes.

The weird thing now is that since my shoulders are wider than they were then (yay puberty), I actually have to reach with my right arm to hit middle C. It's very odd.

I need to borrow the big family book of music that's residing in Karen's piano bench at Mom's house. I want to play the four-page version of Fur Elise again. I love the chords in the middle. So powerful! Most people don't know the full version of Fur Elise. It's a lot more than people think.

Previous <=> Next