New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-11 - 8:31 p.m.

Now playing: Nothing. Watching TV, Dexter's Laboratory.

Last night on PBS I caught the last three quarters of the Bill Moyers special on dying on one's own terms. It was fascinating - about people who decided not to end their days in hospital rooms hooked up to machinery. Of course this led me to think about my own mortality, and what I'd like done. I really should get my will and power of attorney in order Just In Case. I'm sure There Must Be Sites On The Web To Help Me Do This.

=-=-=-=-=

This past weekend I did hardly anything. Laundry on Saturday, a few little errands on Sunday. Now I know where my life goes - I doze it away in little chunks. I didn't go anywhere; I didn't even rent movies like I've been meaning to for weeks.

=-=-=-=-=-

I got an invitation today to my friends' wedding. I can't believe they picked "Precious Moments" invitations. I mean, really. They're of the utmost quality, gorgeous paper, sateen envelope lining, etc, but "Precious Moments" ?!?!?! It is to horf. Is Kevin that whipped or what? Oh, and they're printed in lavender ink on ivory stock. I have a feeilng Kevin just said, "yes, dear" to whatever Nikki wanted.

=-=-=-=-=-

Stealing an idea from Ellen....

things that are good:

getting work done at the office

cooking a real dinner

relaxing

things that suck:

having the desire to work but being unable to shift the work transmission out of neutral

running out of milk to drink halfway through dinner

global scourges of poverty and hunger

Previous <=> Next