New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-08 - 7:52 p.m.

Happy 68th birthday, Patsy.

=-=-=-=

Now playing: Jim Reeves' 20 Greatest Hits or something like that. "I'm Gonna Change Everything" and "Distant Drums" are awesome. The rest of the album is kinda sucky.

=-=-=-=-=

I'm so tired. Stayed up too late last night chatting with Mary and Adam, when I should have been going to bed..but they're such fun people, and honestly, having Real Life conversations with friends is happening less and less in my online world.

Adam's show last night at Fire and Water was wonderful as usual. What an entertainer he is. I'm gonna have to get him some Cline music for him to learn. And not her hits, either, some more obscure stuff that fits in his repertoire better. Something from either disc 1 or 2 of the box set. Something simple and not treacly, maybe something like Try Again. Or Too Many Secrets. Something.

=-=-=-=-=-

Big plans for the weekend are to do laundry at Mom's tomorrow, and see if Grampa needs anything. Mostly, though, I just want to sleep.

Hrmph. One of my readers is getting impatient, so I'd better post this if I know what's good for me.

(5 minutes later)

I hope I'm doing this right. Anyway, last night at Adam's show, it was cool hanging with Karen and for the first set, Mark Erelli was sitting over my shoulder. How cool is that? At Fire and Water, the vegan chili was good, but I must say the brownie sucked ass. I knew I should have baked some of my own.

Previous <=> Next