New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-08-12 - 20:45 ish

I'm watching the 2000 Drum Corps International championships on my local PBS station right now. Fascinating stuff, but how I hate pledge drives. It's whining and prostitution all rolled into one.

Today I did laundry at Mom's house, and went to the grocery store in East Longmeadow after that, where I ran into my upstairs neighbor. We snarked about the Stop & Shop in W. Spfld., how it's grungy and full of intemperate sloths. I wanted to ask her how their plans are for buying a house and MOVING OUT, but I didn't want to be too rude. I'd much rather bitch and moan about how they're leaden-footed bowling-ball dropping annoying shits. :D

Tomorrow's big plan is to go to Media Play in Enfield, pick up my Nokia cell phone which *finally* came back from being repaired, and then having dinner with Dad and perhaps a movie. Woo.

I have no regrets as of yet for not going to the Pines Folk festival. I'm sure I'll feel a few tinges though when I read on the Nook about how great the Nields were. *sigh* At least they've got three Iron Horse concerts coming up in October. October. That's not really that far away. Where has this year gone? For that matter, where have the last 5 years gone? Five years ago I had just bought a new car and moved into Grampa's house. Other than getting involved with this new world of music, I haven't grown much as a person, and that kind of saddens me. How can I put the passion back into my life? How can I regain that optimism and joie de vivre I had in college?

Previous <=> Next