New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-08-14 - 18:25ish

Feh. Lack of sleep last night left me grumpy and sluggish all day. I skipped lunch and left work at 4.

Upon reading Amanda's diary in which she was talking about different types of dialysis, and how much they each suck, I went to the National Kidney Foundation's web page and read up on the different kinds. There are two major types - hemodialysis, in which the blood is pumped outside of the body and cleansed by an artificial kidney machine, and peritoneal dialysis, in which about two quarts of sterile cleansing solution is put into the belly and then drained after it performs a cleansing action. The web site didn't go into details about how peritoneal dialysis worked. Somehow the lining of the belly (the peritoneum) works as a filter.

=*=*=*=

I finally got my Nokia cell phone back from warranty service yesterday. What effing morons. It had been away for two months, after I had them send it in because they said it needed work. Well, all it needed was a new battery. Bastiges. So I paid $40 for a new battery. Then the sales teen dweeb tried to call Cellular One to have the ESN of my new phone put back onto my account. Of course CellOne doesn't have service hours on Sunday. Ye Gods, what bullshit. I called them up this morning and had them make the change. I then called my cell number, and *both* phones rang. Doofuses. I'm just hoping that the new ESN will take precedence over the one for my old 1995 Toshiba.

As soon as I can, I'm upgrading to a digital phone and digital service.

=*=*=*

After going to the cell phone store in Enfield yesterday, I went to Media Play, where I picked up _20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection - The Supremes, volume 2_, Salt-N-Pepa's _Brand New_ album from about 1997, and the 2-disc Nancy Wilson anthology which I heard playing at a record store in Noho a few weeks ago and really liked.

They didn't have the Schubert piano works I wanted; guess I'll have to order them online or something.

=*=*=*

Friday night I'm having dinner with Granny. I wonder what zingers she'll come up with.

Previous <=> Next