New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-08-10 - 18:45 ish

Now playing: Lionel Hampton and his All-Stars of Jazz.

=-=-=-=-=-==-=-=

Today has been decent so far except for the fact that I'm ASS tired since I kept waking up last night when I should have been sleeping. Didn't get much done at work today - kept almost falling asleep, which is never good.

BUT I got a lot done on my lunch hour - mailed off a copy of 66 Hoxsey St., sent a friend an encouraging little card, mailed some photos, and got a new trackball and wrist rest for my computer at work. I'm so glad to have a Logitech Marble mouse instead of that POS Microsoft IntelliMouse. And the snazzy emerald green of my wristrest is *so* 1995. :) Oh, and by doing errands at lunch I managed to avoid having to be the barbecue chef, so that was a Good Thing.

Tomorrow night after work I'm going over Grampa's to have dinner with him and help him do piddly stuff around his apt. I have to to convince him to turn on the air while I'm there - it's so stuffy and dead in there that it's really unhealthy.

I've decided to not go to the Pines Folk Festival in Noho on Saturday. $25 is just too much to see a bunch of people I don't care about before the Nields close the show. I feel like I'm being a bad fan (hi mary) but oh well.

I can understand why Ellen wants to stay where she is. I don't necessarily agree with it, though. What's wrong with New England? She has an all-wheel-drive Subaru, so the winters would be no problem. But she owns her townhome, so I guess just packing up and moving to a home-like apartment would be impossible.

That's all I can think of for now. Hasta.

Previous <=> Next