New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2006-09-15 - 11:25 p.m.

1. Put your music player on shuffle.
2. Press forward for each question.
3. Use the song title as the answer to the question even if it doesn't make sense. NO CHEATING!
4. Tag 10 people to play this game too.

Will you get far in life?
Surrender, Elvis Presley.
Uh-oh.

How do your friends see you?
Digature of the line, Uri Caine Trio
Reminds me of the cartoon about the spot and the line. Hm, some days I do feel like the line.

Will you get married?
I've Love You All Over The World, Willie Nelson
Hm, maybe a foreign-born sweetie?

What is your best friend's theme song?
Senshi no Omoi (karaoke version), Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon
I can see Rob being Sailor Neptune before I can see Kate being her... :)

What is the story of your life?
My Heart Belongs To Daddy, Frederick Fennell Conducts Cole Porter and George Gershwin.
Well, we are pretty close.

What was high school like?
Floret Silva from Carmina Burana, Carl Orff
My high school definitely wasn't like a flower.

How can you get ahead in life?
Polonaise from Eugen Onegin, Tchaikovsky
Hm... the ball is cloudy on this one.

What is the best thing about your friends?
Blue Parade, Sarah Slean
I have no idea what this means. I don't listen to this album much.

What is today going to be like?
Lullaby of Birdland, Lionel Hampton
Well, it IS close to bedtime.

What is in store this weekend?
Suburbia, We're About 9
I will be at Mom's house tomorrow in suburbia!

What song describes you?
Motto Suteki Na Asa Ga Kuro Yo (karaoke version), Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon
OMG so awesome. "A More Beautiful Morning Will Come" is the title in English, I believe. I've always loved this song and felt a special attachment to it.

What song describes your grandparents?
Tales From The Vienna Woods, Enoch Light
Gramma WAS from Vienna! And my other grandparents loved schlocky music like this!

How is your life going now?
Video Disco Bargainville, 1999-12-04 Clifton Park, Moxy Fruvous
Hm. Friends? What do you think of this one?

What song would they play at your funeral?
OMG, another spot-on one. Mrs. Miller, Monday Monday.

How does the world see you?
Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home (live), Patsy Cline
I'm wistful for a former love? Mebbe.

Will you have a happy life?
Ujung Laut - Sinyur, Pusaka Sunda.
The gamelan ensemble knows all, but divulges little.

What do your friends really think of you?
"Questo azzuro sofa", Andreas Cheneir, opera by Umberto Giordano.
They either think I'm an opera or I'm a blue sofa. Take your pick.

Do people secretly lust after you?
Penny To My Name, Eva Cassidy.
BTFOM.

How can I make myself happy?
Hallelujah Chorus, The Nashua Flute Choir
Devote myself more to music? Hmmmm.

What should I do with my life?
Up The Ladder To The Roof, The Supremes.
"I can try and guide you/To better times/And brighter days/Don't be afraid."
I should become a counselor? (this song has an awesome wah-wah guitar solo as the bridge.)

Will you ever have children?
SMSS Eyecatch music, Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon
I guess my life is going to/returning from a commercial?

Previous <=> Next