New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2005-04-08 - 8:42 p.m.

Last night I drove out to Boston to visit with Chrissy, in town for a visit, and also to see Brenda, because she rocks and is fun to do things with. I left work an hour early (having gotten there an hour early), drove out the 90 miles with no problem, picked Brenda up, picked up Chrissy and her mom at their hotel, and drove to the restaurant Brenda picked for dinner.

Getting pulled over for speeding wasn't fun! Clocked at 45 in a 25 mph zone.

Having the officer reduce it to 37 and giving me a written warning (not a ticket) was a Good Thing!

The restaurant we went to in Cambridge was AWESOME. The biggest drink menu I've ever seen. We got the baked gouda as an appetizer along with the arugula, pear, walnut, and blue cheese salad. So teh yum! I got the seared duck breast dinner, and it was so delicious. Chrissy and her mom were a bit apprehensive at the nouvelle cuisine but once they tried the food, they loved it. Brenda had a whole bunch of vegetables that were really tasty. Their desserts were delicious - I had a tiny bite of the strawberry shortcake that CDK and her mom got, and it was very tasty. Brenda got canteloupe sorbet that was just like eating the fruit but colder and sweeter. I got a cup of coffee. We then brought the Buffalonians back to their hotel, took some pictures, and said our goodbyes. I brought Brenda back to her car, hopped on the Pike to get home, and walked in the door at 10:30. It was a great visit!

Previous <=> Next