New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2005-03-31 - 8:40 p.m.

I've been on vacation this week and I'm so relaxed...ahhhhhh.

This feeling will be completely gone by 8:05 Monday morning, though, I guarantee.

==================

So far I've gotten one of the goals for this vacation completed: the shopping for and buying of a new recliner. I decided I wasn't going to get any more Costco cheapies; that I'd use my tax refund and work bonus for it. Long story short, I went to many furniture stores, did lots of comparison shopping, and wound up buying from the store 1/8 mile from my house. It's a medium-brown all-leather high-leg wingback recliner that I should have in 6 weeks. I hope it will last me many years, but it has a lifetime guarantee, so that should help.

==================

Today I went and had lunch with my mother - the first time in the 10 years that she's worked there. :-o. We went to a sushi place I'd been to with my Fruhead friend Karen. It was good, but not as good as our beloved Li Brothers in Longmeadow.

After lunch, I went to visit my friends who had a baby last week. I brought them two large cake pans full of a lazy lasagna-type dish. I hope they like it. I haven't made it in years, and I hope I got the proportions right.

Traffic on I-91 really sucked both ways. I'm so glad I don't have to go down to greater Hartford regularly.

Tomorrow I'm having lunch with my sister Melanie. Woot!

Previous <=> Next