New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2005-02-27 - 8:38 p.m.

Ah, it's the end of a long weekend. Yesterday was SnowBash, the annual Words-L dinner party I throw. Only 5 people came this year, one of whom was my sister, but it was nice and relaxing and I didn't have to worry about where people were going to sit or if I had enough food. It was a nice party.

Today I went out to breakfast with the couple that stayed over, and we went to the traditional post-SnowBash breakfast place. We were somewhat surprised to see that it had a new name and had been renovated, but the food was still the same and the same people worked there. We had a great breakfast. SnowBash is the one event per year that I let myself eat "normally" so last night I had the pasta in the shrimp dish, and I had dessert, too. This morning I had pancakes with Uncle Bill's home-made maple syrup. I'd forgotten just how delicious the combination of pancakes, melted butter, and real maple syrup was.

This afternoon my friend Cheryl came over and we watched Garden State and Taxi. We both preferred the former. It was good!

And now I'm wiped. I'm not even in the diabetes chat channel nor am I signed on to AIM. I feel so stealthy!

Previous <=> Next