New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2005-02-23 - 7:44 p.m.

Congratulations to the Bradbournes on the birth of their daughter Jenna Rose yesterday! She's so cute! I think that just deserves an all-around general yaye!!!

===================

(Darnitall Relysh, I can't stop typing yaye that way! You suck!)

===================

Lately most of my mental computing power has been taken up dealing with our efforts to convince my dad to let the trust buy him a car. It's proving most frustrating and he just doesn't understand that we're not just going to buy him whatever he wants, or give him the money to do that, either. My sisters and I have been talking about a car for like a year now, and we have pretty strong feelings on the amount of money we will spend and also the make and model of the car. Dad is failing to grasp that it's a yes/no offer - either he takes it, or he doesn't, and there's no wiggle-room.

I'd love to buy him what he wants...but there's not enough money for that. Nor is there enough money for us to do this again in 5 years when what he compromised with would be broken down. *sigh* It's been tearing me apart, and I really don't like being put in this position by Grampa. *grumbles*

====================

New personal best on the bike tonight! 6.14 miles, 214 calories burnt in 20 minutes. Yaye!

Previous <=> Next