New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-10-01 - 7:00 p.m.

Took today off to do laundry and errands so that tomorrow I can do nothing but relax before seeing THE NIELDS with full band at the IRON HORSE. WOO HOO! I wish Melanie were joining me, but she doesn't think it would be prudent. Oh, it will be so good to see them again. I plan to get to the IH for 3. Last time I was a few minutes late and got grief from Patty - "You're LATE!" - all in good fun, but damned if I'm going to give her a chance again.

Of course NieldsBlog will come up at some point...I kind of feel weird posting on it, like it's too intimate too fast. Am I just being weird?

And all of Bruce's posts embarrass me on behalf of everyone else.

==================

Mom's bathroom plumbing is leaking in the basement, and apparently it leaked into a box of mine that I didn't know was there. She set it aside for me to go through. In it were papers from my junior year of high school -- college catalogs, scholarship applications, some Soviet Life magazines Dad had given me, sympathy cards for my grandmother's passing in May 1988, piano books, and various schoolwork. All that was salvagable and not covered with mold (it was fucking disgusting) were the sympathy cards and some English vocabulary. If I don't get a major lung infection from that mold I'll be surprised.

Previous <=> Next