New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-08-22 - 4:15 p.m.

ETA: warning: long stream of consciousness entry. Be warned!

(What's ETA stand for, again?)

=======

Let's see...I can't even remember the last thing I wrote. Probably it was that I had returned from California, was glad to be home, and was wicked tired.

Well, since I wrote that, I've slowly been recovering from my trip. I was drag-ass all week, but managed to exercise one night (Wednesday) and I think it helped some. I didn't manage it again, though. All systems are go for tomorrow in that department.

Friday night my friend Cheryl and I had dinner at Longhorn, then we went to the mall so I could look for a cell phone case without a belt clip or snap-thing. Impossible to find. I left the mall with a new office lamp by Stiffel from Christmas Tree Shoppes for $40. I can't seem to find it on the Web; my Google powers are having an Aunt Clara moment.

We then came home and watched Taking Lives with Angelina Jolie and Ethan Hawke. I can honestly say I haven't been that scared watching a movie in years and years. Wow. Have any of you seen it? If so, leave comments. (We saw the unrated director's cut.)

===============

Yesterday I went to the bagel store (YUM), dropped off a package of papers at my dad's ex-girlfriend's house, and did laundry. We had some wicked thunderstorms. Had lunch at Panera, where I think I overindulged because damn was I drowsy afterward. I had a cup of broccoli & cheese soup and half a panini sandwich (turkey with spinach/artichope spread and caramelized onions; it was really yummy). Indulged Mom by watching Winged Migration with her.

Last night I watched French and Saunders' "Ingenue Years" that I'd gotten before I went to CA but had not had time to watch. Damn, they're funny. The Christmas 1994 bonus is the best, though. Damn, it's funny.

=========

Today I got up at 7:30 (getting older sucks) and went to Costco at 10 to get new tires for the car. I hit a brick wall - "We don't have any that will fit your car; you'll have to special order some." Um, not today, thanks. Boggle! It's not like Taurii are rare cars around here.

So then I went up to Trader Joe's and did some shopping. They only had ONE of the many things I had out in California that I fell in love with. I am so distressed! The cashier said he has heard rumors that they are going to try to start carrying more of the same stuff on each coast. I hope so!

So I came home, ate lunch, and started listening to the FRFF 99 Nields disc Dan Godwin sent me. THANKS DAN!!!! What a swell version of LIUITG.

I then cleaned my apartment a bit, and then tried the DVD+R discs I got at Costco. My burner & Nero apparently don't like the DVD-R discs, but I have so far burned two DVD+R's just fine. I don't get it. *shrug*

Lastly, I can't stop listening to the DRUPA 2004 song. DRUPA is the largest printing-industry show in the world and is held every four years in D�sseldorf. My company went this year and was a Major Player - we did like 15 million euro in business in under two weeks. Click here to listen to it. It's bad ABBA-wannabes and the lyrics are completely outrageous. DAMMIT!

Previous <=> Next