New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-05-31 - 9:19 p.m.

Today I spent 5 hours at Yankee Candle's "flagship store" up in South Deerfield with the maternal parental unit. So much to see, so much to buy, sense of smell immediately overloaded. I bought some votives and a two votive holders. Didn't really see or smell much that interested me.

But man, I'm beat. I'm actually looking forward to exercising tomorrow - I hope it helps my overall energy level.

Friday night I went for Indian food with my friend Cheryl (who'd never had it and loved it) and then we went to see "The Day After Tomorrow" which wasn't bad but was a bit preachy and SO not subtle. Good to see Jake Gyllenhal again after Donnie Darko.

Four more days of work, and then a week of vacation. I WILL roll my accumulated change this time, and I WILL defrost the freezer and mop the kitchen floor. Maybe I'll even scan some photos, too, who knows?

Previous <=> Next