New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-05-08 - 9:57 p.m.

I worked an 8-hour day today. Yuck. Being on salary at deadline time sucks. The bright side is I got a lot done and will most likely meet the deadline next weekend.

===============

I stuck my neck out at work yesterday and blew the whistle on a lying, theiving consultant who happens to be my boss' son. The consultant works in my department, ostensibly managed by the QA supervisor...whose boss is the father of the consultant. NOT GOOD. Ugh. I couldn't take it any more when my boss brought his brother-in-law around and announced him as a new intern, but not for our dept. at least. Anyway, I happened to be alone in a conference room with the managing director of North American operations, who signs the consultant's paycheck...and I asked him for how much longer the consultant was going to be with us....and one thing led to another, and I got a bunch of shit off my chest. I feel sorta like I betrayed my boss, but how does one go to one's boss and say his kid is a lying theiving asshole? Right. So, I was acting out of loyalty to the company. We'll see how the managing director handles it; he's off to Germany this week for a huge global trade show, but I hope he handles it with discretion on his return.

===================

Tomorrow is Torture Me day...I am taking Mom up to Woodstock where we are meeting Auntie Val and her children and their families for brunch. UGH. I am not looking forward to it at all, and it's going to cost me over $100 when you factor in gasoline. Yay. NOT.

Previous <=> Next