New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-01-31 - 10:20 p.m.

So....my insurance company has been a bit dodgy to deal with this week. It was Wednesday until I got to speak to my adjuster, at which time she told me I'd have to talk to another one, a "Cross-claim adjuster" about a rental. I spoke with said CCA, and on Friday she told me she didn't have a copy of the police report! So I faxed her a copy - glad I'd gotten one on Monday.

So, after making lots of phone calls, I gleaned that the woman who hit me has filed a conflicting story, and the insurance company still hasn't assigned final liability.

This was evidenced by my receipt of a check today from them for the amount of the estimated repairs minus my deductible, which seems to me to indicate that they're trying to indicate I am responsible. This is absolutely wrong, the police report even said she was at fault.

Fuckers. I'm going to have to make so many phone calls on Monday once I get to work (after dropping off my car to be fixed and picking up the rental.)

Oh, and the check? It's made out to me and the finance company. I have to send it to the finance company for them to endorse, and then they'll send it back. I'm not sending it anywhere until I determine if my insurance company is trying to pin me with the blame and what the status of my deductible is.

Fuckers. Did I say that already?

Previous <=> Next