New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-01-18 - 9:07 p.m.

I feel so guilty for not updating lately. I just don't have much to write about.

=================

Oh! Some of my best college friends came to visit me last weekend. Rob, Steven, and Michael arrived around 10:30 Friday night; we stayed up till 3:30 playing International Rummy. They slept over - one on the futon, one on the couch, and one on a cot. The next morning we got up (me at 8, ugh) and drank coffee and then went to Li Brothers for sushi at 11:30. They all loved it, including Michael who'd never had it.

After that we all headed out to Worcester to see Michael's 11-month old baby, and for me to meet his wife. She's very nice, the kid (Madeleine Rose) is adorable, and a good time was had by all. We broke up around 5, with Rob and Steven driving back to NYC and me driving home to West Springfield.

===================

This weekend I have spent in pursuit of a Braun 12-cup FlavorSelect coffeepot. Out of 12 stores, only one had one - the first one I went to - and I thought I could find it cheaper somewhere else. WRONG. *sigh* And of course that store, a local hardware store, is closed on Sunday, so I couldn't even go back today and buy it.

I walked so much yesterday - from one end to the other of both Hampshire Mall and Holyoke Mall - that I wore out my shoes! I knew they were aging but I didn't think they were that close to getting holes.

====================

Here ends yet another fluff entry. *sigh*

Previous <=> Next