New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-11-30 - 9:19 p.m.

Now playing: "Barkis is Willing" by Jane Siberry.

=====================

Thanksgiving was nice. I went to the nursing home to visit Granny with Mom, and then we went to Melanie's for dinner there. For pictures, click here. There are other pictures in that collection too, but y'all can just ignore those.

===================

I've been so tired this weekend. I wonder if I'm sick. Today I went out to search for a frame for my signed Jane Siberry poster, and walking around Michael's wore me out such that I didn't go to Costco. I came home, watched TV for a while, paid $1300 in bills, cooked dinner, and that's been pretty much it. I exercised this morning. Something just doesn't seem right.

========================

I went back up to my original metformin dose. That's the drug that controls my blood sugar by reducing my insulin resistance by reducing the amount of glucose my liver releases into the bloodstream. My numbers rose by between 10 and 15 percent after I halved the dosage. That may not seem like much but I am taking NO CHANCES. I also felt like I was putting on tons of weight, and I felt worse in general. So, it's back to 1000 mg/day, and I hope I can quickly lose that extra weight. I think it's only a few pounds but I sure can see and feel a difference, and that really sucks. The weight should be falling off and it just isn't. I'd be surprised if I'm eating more than 2000 or 2500 calories a day, and at that rate I should be losing a lot of weight.

=====================

Last week someone rammed into the gas line on the outside of Dad's old apartment building...and the apartment next to his went up in flames, and his was pretty badly damaged, too. So I guess there IS a bright side to his having moved!

Previous <=> Next