New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-11-19 - 9:17 p.m.

The bad thing: I proved I'm still diabetic. Had a large roast beef grinder for lunch (with mayo, Provolone, and hot peppers, yum yum)..and the roll sent me to 146 for my 2-hour postprandial test. I've been okay with the infrequent small grinder...and mashed potatoes...and yesterday I had McDonalds food (a QPwC and a small fries... and was fine! So I thought I could do it today. No such luck. :(

The eh thing: Sat in a new Subaru Outback today....I'm too tall. Makes me fear I'm too big for the Forester Turbo that I've been lusting after. ::sigh:: What else can I drive that isn't way expensive that's four or all wheel drive? I don't really want an SUV.

Two good things: Picked up my new glasses last night...and the prescription seems right!!! I hope this is the end of the saga that began on 9/19. Also, the parts for my chair came in at work, and with two coworkers' help, I got it fixed. Thanks be to God, I don't know how much longer my back could've taken the chair I had been sitting in since 10/20 when my good chair broke.

Another good thing: Seeing Jane Siberry tomorrow night at the Iron Horse. I've heard good things about her.

Previous <=> Next