New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-04-15 - 9:28 p.m.

Now playing: Felix-Alexandre Guilmant's Sonata in D Minor, Pastorale movement as performed by Felix Hell.

=============================

What a miserable day I had. Last Thursday the dental hygienist nicked my lower gum behind my last molar, and now there's some sort of lump there that makes me feel like I have a marble in my mouth. My hip is killing me from having had the exercycle seat a notch too high. My ankle is still sore from its twisting in January. I'm a mess!

Additionally, my dear, dear college friends are really pressuring me to go to the 10-year reunion in May.

THEIR 10-year reunion as I didn't graduate in 1993. I haven't been invited to attend by the college.

Dropping out of Drew is quite possibly the most traumatic event of my life so far -- it plunged me into 7 years of clinical depression -- and it's only in the last few years that I've been able to even think about it without tearing up. I don't know if I could handle the strain of revisiting all those feelings. I'd really like to see my friends but just don't know if I could endure a weekend there. There's talk about meeting for lunch...but that seems rather silly.

My friends don't seem to realize what a huge issue this is for me, and that saddens me greatly. I tried to explain how hard a decision it is to make and was told to stop the bullshit. I'm sure Joy meant that jokingly, but it still hurt, that my legitimate pain was minimized so much. These people were my best friends. What happened? ::sigh::

Any notes or comments you, dear readers, care to make on this issue would be greatly appreciated.

============

In other news, I'm going to the farm in Vermont tomorrow until Sunday night. See y'all on the flip side.

Previous <=> Next