New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-04-07 - 9:52 p.m.

Now playing: Lisa Dames and Fringe Benefits' cover of "Crazy".

=======================

Ugh. Since the auction, there's been more estate unfunness. Dad still doesn't understand that he can't sell stuff, and I am losing patience with explaining it time and time again.

======================

I think I've started to lose weight again as a result of riding the bike. :D

======================

The time change has really made me drag-ass. I could barely get out of bed this morning. Not good!

=======================

Yesterday I went to see Felix Hell in concert. He's a German organ prodigy. I saw him at Old First Church downtown, built in 1817. What a gorgeous church - I felt like I was in a Jane Austen novel as it was all white and robin's egg blue inside.

Anyway, his playing was fantastic. I loved it, and I'm liking the double live CD I got.

One thing bothered me, though.

I was perhaps the youngest adult there. 99% of the audience had white or grey hair. The few kids there were clearly with their grandparents. I didn't see anyone even close to either side of my age. There were about 200 people there!

That worries me.

Who will attend and sponsor these kinds of events while MY generation ages? Once today's elderly die out, will there be a matching loss of culture? I sure hope not.

===================

Totally loving 4 out of 5 CDs of my recent Amazon order:

Wanda Jackson: Queen of Rockabilly

Lisa Dames and Fringe Benefits: The Music of Patsy Cline

Hank Williams Jr. & Connie Francis: Sing Great Country Favorites

Doris Day: Cuttin' Capers / Bright and Shiny.

NOT loving Connie Francis' _Connie Sings Buddy_, a tribute to Buddy Holly. I thought it was old, but it was recorded in the mid 90's. Her voice is shot and the production values stink.

Previous <=> Next