New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-03-26 - 8:15 p.m.

Now playing: Johnny Cash, "Wabash Cannonball." I've got a WB obsession today. Send help!

=================

As if my life isn't stressful enough, Dad dropped a bombshell on us yesterday by announcing he was selling heirloom furniture to finance his proposed move to California since we kids didn't give him a definite yes in our conference call a few weeks ago.

He was trying to sell stuff that's still in the estate.

He didn't uphold his promise of coming back to us before deciding to sell the furniture.

We are beyond pissed.

Nor is he heeding any of our advice about the move.

Fortunately, we had already decided to buy the furniture from him, if it came to that, to keep it in the family. He accepted our offer today - the auction is off, but I have yet to receive the confirmation phone call from the auctioneer. I will call him tomorrow to obtain independent verification.

Dad is going have to work hard to recover from this.

I know this is kind of cryptic, but I am so damned tired of thinking about Dad's move. He is pissing me off majorly and worse, has no clue. He's setting himself up to fail and not listening to those to whom he will come crawling to for help.

Previous <=> Next