New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-03-17 - 6:38 p.m.

Now playing: ABC World News Tonight.

================

The hands of the Doomsday Clock are drawing ever closer to midnight. I think we're definitely in 11:5x p.m.

I don't think the Iraqi despot should remain in power, but I also don't think we should be going it alone in trying to remove him.

How is Iraq going to stay together? It's awfully hard to ...oh, good Lord, a soldier is taking along his lucky plastic spoon that hasn't broken in 2.5 years.

Anyway, it's awfully hard to rebuild a nation out of what isn't a nation. Iraq only exists because of Britain. But can the world suffer another Baltic-style meltdown? How can we justify causing it? If we have such wonderful intelligence, why haven't other nations been convinced by it?

I don't know the answers. I don't trust my government to give me all the information I need to try and figure out the answers. All I know is there's a gnawing at my spirit and I don't like it.

=================

I *told* you I was shallow.

=================

In other news, my exercycle came today. No, I did not pay MSRP for it - it was a floor model. I managed a 20-minute workout on it. Oh, it is SO NICE to exercise at home, and not be at the mercy of the weather. The 20 minutes just flew by, and I probably could have ridden it for longer, but I want to work into it gradually. I listened to the Nields and it was all good.

===============

The news is just getting worse and worse. *sigh* This sucks.

I'm glad Grampa isn't here to see this.

Previous <=> Next