New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-11-23 - 9:03 p.m.

Now playing: generic stuff on the electric TV. ABC Family channel, I think, but it's in a commercial.

Disjointed entry ahead!

===================

So, today was an exciting day of laundry! And also one of getting the oil changed in the car. I'm going to have to rethink this strategy of using synthetic oil. That's expensive!!!

Let's see, what else... Mom and I walked in the park at 9:15. It was freaking COLD and WINDY. All the Bright Nights shit is up and it makes me want to puke. The park should not be used in such a way, and it just sickens me to the core of my being.

Later, while at Mom's doing laundry, I finished the final book in a trilogy about Alexander the Great that I've been suffering through for months. The novels were originally written in Italian, and I just think something was lost in translation. I'm looking forward to finishing the AoGG series at long last. Then there are the rest of the books I've bought...the one about Roosevelt and Churchill in WWII, the one about the Titanic, and the one by Margaret George about Mary Magdelene, which I can't wait to read. Her stuff is so very excellent.

After I finished my laundry, Mom and I drove up to Granny's house on the mountain, so I could look through all the stuff that's there and see if there's anything I want, as Granny will not be returning to the house, but will live out her life in a nursing home. As I told Mom, there wasn't anything I really wanted. I was never made to feel welcome in that house and I don't have any cherished memories associated with it. Mom and I also talked about the possibility of either of us living there, and came to the conclusion that it made no sense for either of us, and plus neither of us want to live there.

We left Granny's to go have sushi at Li Brothers. MmmmMmmMMmmMmmm. I had the sushi-sashimi combo and an avocado roll which was sublime. It wasn't the eel and avocado roll which I ordered, but it was delicious anyway.

I just IM'd Karen and we're meeting at Li's tomorrow at 5. :D Too much sushi is never a bad thing. I might get Chinese food though! I'm craving their shrimp in garlic sauce. Actually, I'm having a shrimp craving in general - I wanted to buy some frozen uncooked shrimp at Costco last night but they didn't have any, which I thought was really odd.

Also on the list for tomorrow are to do some preliminary bed-shopping, and to get some rug underlayment so my rug in the bedroom stops moving around on the wall-to-wall, and perhaps pick up the latest Sailor Moon DVD too.

Oh yeah, I added a Leave a Note entry in my menu. Don't be shy using it, now! :D

Previous <=> Next