New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-07-20 - 8:26 p.m.

Now playing: Trading Spaces.

===========

I thought I was having a good day, but I'm in a funk.

I dropped my brand-new cell phone in the parking lot and scratched the casing. Granny left 4 messages on my answering machine today asking me to rescue her. Mom just deletes Granny's messages to her without listening or responding to them, so then Granny calls me asking me to get in touch with Mom or Auntie Val or whomever. I'm sick of it.

I had sushi for dinner, so that was good, but I'm still hungry.

My TV is acting up again.

My computer is on its last legs - it keeps shorting out. My system administrator at work says he's good at soldering and epoxying - given that he's so damn bad at everything else, I'm inclined to give him the benefit of a doubt, and will do so once I've backed my system up.

=============

Thank God I've decreed tomorrow to be a Day For Me. I am not doing ANYTHING for anyone ELSE. It's all about ME tomorrow. I'm going to go suit-shopping. I'm going to have a fabulous lunch out somewhere. I'm going to buy little indescribable gorgeous things, darling. < /edina >

Previous <=> Next