New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-07-15 - 8:11 p.m.

Now playing: Mix disc, current: "Swifts" by Malcolm Daglish and the Ooolites.

============

Granny went back into the hospital last night with a rapid heartbeat. She will most likely be discharged back to the rehab facility tomorrow late afternoon. I'm going to try to visit her on my lunch hour so I don't have to go over after work, since we have a family conference call tomorrow night. For that I'll be going to Dad's, and the hospital is on the other side of the city from his place, so it'd be dumb to drive from work to the hospital to Dad's and then home again.

This constant venue-switching is running me ragged. *sigh*

=============

What am I looking forward to the most right now? Going to bed in 45 minutes. I had a long weekend. Saturday I went to a barbecue from which I didn't get home till 1. I then got up at 8 Sunday morning so as to have breakfast with Mom, Auntie Val, Melanie, and Alexandra. Then AV and I cleaned Granny's house all afternoon. I came home in a stupor, "read" 880 Words-L messages, and went to bed at 10:30. I was a zombie at work all day, but I was good to myself and made myself walk at lunchtime in the icky hot and humid weather.

Previous <=> Next