New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-12-23 - 10:33 p.m.

Now playing: The last strains of the "Worthy and Amen" chorus from the Messiah.

-----

Went to a Messiah sing-along with Mom today. Fun! It was at a church in Springfield I'd never been to. Very nice inside - not ostentatious or gaudy. Just right.

The sing along was good but for the fact there weren't many men there. I was kind of adrift in the basses - I couldn't hear either the man in front of me or the man behind me. Oh well - the conductor said at the beginning that we could make as many mistakes as we wanted. Good thing!

------

Went to Melanie's Christmas open house yesterday. Oy. What a production, what with little kids running around. I got there at 1, didn't leave till 9. I had a nice time, though.

Tomorrow I'm having Christmas Eve dinner at Dad's. It will be very strange as it will just be the two of us. My sister Karen couldn't find a felicitous flight home, and Grampa died, and Melanie these past few years has eschewed the Christmas Eve thing (and will for the forseeable future, too).

I'm really hoping it won't suck.

======

Shithead upstairs was away for the weekend. I thought I'd be lucky and he'd be gone till Tuesday or even Wednesday night - but no such luck as he came back tonight.

Yesterday I bumped into Chris, the guy who lives above Shithead, and he's just as frustrated as I am. We need to go talk to the landlord together. (I keep saying that - maybe we'll actually DO it.)

=====

One last thought: I'm officially an Adult now. I could care less what I receive as gifts - it's the giving that's the fun part.

Previous <=> Next