New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-10-28 - 7:52 p.m.

Now playing: Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem, _Cocktail Swing_.

======

Jian's show at the IH on Friday night was good. Melanie was in cahoots with him and he said Happy Birthday to me three times from stage, and dedicated "Baby Don't Lie" to me.

It was really sweet. I was (and still am) touched.

So, Harry Keates was shooitng video footage, and since Melanie and I were sitting at Stage Murray, there was a camera there. Harry asked me if I could run it, so..I did. Jian then decided to have some fun later in the show by asking for a chair to sit in, sitting in it, me moving the camera all around, and then once I got the camera set, he laughed and did the song at the mic standing up. All in good fun.

The concert was really good. I hope Harry sends me a tape so I can remember more of it.

I really miss the touring days of Fruvous and The Nields. Really, really miss it.

Previous <=> Next