New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-10-21 - 7:50 p.m.

Now playing: extended mix of Sussudeo which I found on MP3 the other night. Woohoo!

===============

I am so tired right now and I don't know why. I must still be tired from my giant closet-cleaning project yesterday in which I totally cleaned out my hall closet, which is about 5 feet wide by 3 feet deep by however high it is. It was full up to my head. Now it's not. :D I got rid of a lot of junk - a lot of old dishes Dad passed on to me when he moved out of his house that I have never used. A lot of sci-fi trade books from my childhood (but I did got through them and keep the hardback Incarnations of Immortality ones :D ) and about a billion plastic grocery bags.

It feels so good to have done it - I'd been meaning to for months, but never got around to it.

Today I got everything done I wanted to do - I went grocery shopping (why doesn't Stop and Shop carry boneless skinless chicken thighs in their meat dept? grrrr), went to Pep Boys to buy Granny another new hubcap, and wrote two letters, one to Maria, one to Rob. I then paid some bills and drove to the main Spfld post office to mail everything. Then it was back home to cook dinner, and peel & de-pith the grapefruit I bought so they are easily bringable to lunch.

I have a feeling I will be bringing too much food to lunch -a sandwich, some carrots with salad dressing, a yogurt, and a half grapefruit. We'll see. I'm also supposed to go to Fernandez Family Restaurant in Holyoke this week

========

ARGH shithead upstairs has been home for less than an hour after being gone all week, and his stereo is cranking. Up goes the note on his door tomorrow. I can't take it any more.

Previous <=> Next