New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-07-29 - 10:15 p.m.

NP: MP3's on my computer, specifically and to wit, the "And the Glory of the Lord" from _Handel's Messiah: A Soulful Celebration_.

===========

I can't even remember when I made my last entry. Grampa's still nuts and not getting any better. He's visibly tiring; it reminds me of a clock that is winding down. Yesterday, Dad, Melanie, and I spent 7 hours at his apartment cleaning out junk mail and other trash. Christ, I don't know what we're going to do with the furniture. None of us have any room for it. And I mean, like none of it. I don't even have room for a bookcase.

==========

I went new-recliner shopping today. Woof are they expensive! It looks like I'm going to take Jay-at-work up on his offer to borrow his gf's Aztek (*horf*) and use it to transport a recliner from Costco to here.

==========

Anyway, I'm wiped. Looks like Auntie Val will be crashing here Friday night maybe. It will be good to see her. :D

Previous <=> Next