New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-03-29 - 6:32 p.m.

Now playing: Set 2 of The Nields at Godfrey Daniels, December 2000, I think. "Snowman."

=-=-=-=-=-=

I'm still on vacation and loving it. Taking two weeks of vacation has been the best thing I've done for myself since forever. I'm so relaxed, so happy. It's great!

Today I went with my mom to the UMass Medical center in Worcester so she could have a check-up. She suffers from what they think is mild multiple sclerosis - her extremities tingle and are sometimes numb. Anyway, last time she went, she had a cognitive/neural ability test, and she's above average in all the categories. This means she's fine mentally. Go Mom!

However, all through her meeting with the nurse practicioner, she kept making goofy jokes and downplaying the importance of what they were talking about. I hope she was just doing that to set herself at ease - I certainly didn't want her to think it was all light-hearted stuff. *sigh*

We had lunch at an Indian restaurant. Yum. I haven't had Indian food in a while. Then, after the doctor's appointment, we went to Trader Joe's. The Shrewsbury location is wicked close to the hospital. Who knew? How I love Trader Joe's. I bought 5 packages of their frozen gnocchi with tomato sauce and mozzarella. Yum, yum. And chocolate. I bought lots of chocolate for the office. And crumpets for home. And lemon curd. And other stuff.

I was proud of myself, though, for not buying food I know I won't eat. I just threw out a bunch of way-wicked expired canned goods. Included in that cabinet purge was a can of beets I moved in with, 5 years ago. Also were some two-year-old TJ's chili, and a jar of TJ's roasted garlic puree that was decidedly off-color.

And the best part is I have more room in my cabinet now!

=-=-=-=-

I'm having dinner with Beight tonight. Sushi. Yay. Yay. Yay. I haven't had sushi in ages. Yum!

=-=-=-=-=

Amanda, the question is, can you put your bra back *on* without taking your shirt off?

Previous <=> Next