New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-02-27 - 8:30 p.m.

Now playing: Nothing. Watching TV, specifically a Sailor Moon DVD.

-=-=-=-=-=-=

So I had a great time last Friday and Saturday playing cards with my college friends. It was awesome being together after 5 years. Michael has a gorgeous brand-new four-bedroom house way out past East Bumfuck. DJ and Steven are well and Rob is good too. We played two games of International Rummy, ate, drank, smoked, listened to music...it was fantastic, and I was kind of regretful at how soon it was all over. We can't let 5 years go by before we get together again.

=-=-=-=-=-=

So I got my bifocals. Looked great; worked horribly. Yesterday, after wearing them for a week, I couldn't take it anymore, and went back to the eye doctor. We're ditching the bifocal lenses (and I'm happy to say Costco gave me a refund on those) and putting "computer lenses" in. I hope they work.

-=-=-=-=-=

This weekend there are two Nields shows on Sat. at the Iron Horse. YAY!

=-=-=-=-=

I'm coming down with a cold, I think. Bah!

Hasta.

Previous <=> Next