New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-02-19 - 11:28 a.m. ish

Now playing: Nothing, watching Food Network. *sigh* :D

=-=-=-=-=

Holy Holiday, Batman, I actually have a day off. :D I don't recall having President's Day off before, but with my memory, I probably *have* had it off every year, but I just don't remember. So what are my big plans for the day? Well...I'm taking the Taurus of Terrific Transportation to Steve's Alignment for..an alignment, balancing, and rotation. Exciting stuff! And then on my way back I need to stop at Stop & Shop and get some groceries. I saw some asparagus on Food Network last night, and that got me craving some, but it's not the season for asparagus, not local at any rate. Hadley, a few towns north of here & on the other side of the river, grows a *lot* of asparagus, giving the Pioneer Valley the name Asparagus Valley, too.

-=-=-=-=-=

Yesterday my friend Stephanie came to visit..with her computer in tow.I upgraded it from Windows 98 to Windows 2000.. a gorgeous Dell Inspiron 7500..granted..the thing weighs twice as much as my notebook, but it's *nice*. It should be, for the amount it costs..but she's leasing it.

Also yesterday I replaced the right headlamp bulb in the car. Damn it, why do they make those things so hard to change? It took me like 20 minutes. The locking ring slipped off the end of the cord, and of course I put it back on backward, so it wouldn't lock on. I had to take the bulb back off, reverse the ring, and then jiggle it back into place. I only got a tiny little gouge on my right thumb, though, so that's not so bad. I hate not having a nice warm garage to do this stuff in.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Oh!

Friday night, Michael Bleyhl is hosting a big-ass card came in Uxbridge, near Worcester. Rob, DJ, Steven, Michael, and myself will be there. We all haven't been together for a card game since...well, probably 1992 or so. It's gonna ROCK.

Now I just have to get out of dinner with Kate, Nikki, and Kevin. *sigh*

Previous <=> Next