New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-02-11 - 8:55 p.m. ish

Now playing: Nothing, I'm watching the electric teevee; specifically and to wit, "Touched By An Angel." I know, I know, I can hear all you cynics now. But, YKWIS. I like this show and I surely can use a bit of good-themed entertainment in my life.

My. That came out a bit more defensive than I'd like.

Also, Arye Gross should not be playing a middle-aged man, but dag does he look the part. If you don't recall the name, he was Ellen's roommate on the first season or two of her eponymous sitcom.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

On Friday, I finished a huge project at work that I'd been working on since...early October? I can't even remember when I started it in earnest. It's an update to the existing User's Guide..the User's Guide which is 550+ pages now has a 215-page standalone update. Yikes! That update will be integrated into the existing manual just as soon as I'm done updating the Installation Guide.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Yesterday I spent 8 hours at Mom's house doing 5 loads of laundry and joining her for dinner. I finally washed the mattress pad I bought a few weeks at Costco. It's so much better than my old one. So comfy! So plush! So....yummy.

Mom also picked up two bunches of tulips at Big Y's buy-one-get-one-free sale, and gave one bunch to me. I have them in a hammered aluminum pitcher that I've had since living at Grampa's house; I've never used that pitcher before last night. Hot diggity, but do they look good. The green leaves of the tulips, and the reddish-orangey-yellowish blossoms just look great against the light pine of my Mission-style coffee table. Iffin I had film in my camera, I would've taken a picture and a-hung it on the wall. (Apologies to Patsy for that paraphrase.)

=-=-=-=-=

Holy CROW. I just got email from my dad's cousin saying that my great-grandmother's name is on the list of Nazi victims with confiscated Swiss bank accounts, and Grampa is listed as having power of attorney. I just went and looked at this page and searched for Elisabeth Hirschfeld, and holy shit! She's right! Wow.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I got the new Sailor Moon DVD. I've watched bits and pieces of it so far. Also picked up "American Pie" on the recommendation of a cow orker. I have a feeling it's going to be very silly.

=-=-=-=-=-=

OH!

If I see that DAMN Ferraro Rocher commercial ONE MORE TIME, I'm going to horf! ARGH! You'd think they could make a new commercial, one that oh, say, wasn't from 1986???

Previous <=> Next