New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-11-14 - 10:00 p.m.

Now playing: Nothing. Watching Food Network, "It's A Surprise."

=-=-=-=-=-=-

I'm too tired to write much. When am I finally gonna get off my ass and start exercising in the mornings before I go to work so that I sleep better at night? I'm sure that's a huge reason of why I've been sleeping like crap since forever.

I'm starting to get the holiday grumpies, though. Such a PITA with minimal joy in return. *sigh* I know it's more about the joy you give than the joy you get, but can't I be selfish? Haven't I paid my dues by now?

=-=-=-=

Tomorrow I have to dress up since I'm accompanying Granny to her Young At Heart club's Thanksgiving Luncheon. What a shindig that should be. My karmic buffer should be overflowing any day now. Not that I am the way I am for any kind of reciprocation or anything, mind you - I'm not a Good Deeds Slut.

=-=-=-=-=

Things that make me happy #1 - having a clean apartment. Saturday I spent all afternoon cleaning a year's worth of junk off my desk and a few months' worth of junk off my dining table. It's SO NICE to look over..and see gleaming wood, wood solids, and wood veneers. :D

Things that make me happy #2 - having dinner with friends. Sunday, Kate & Cheryl came over, and I made dinner - humungo thick broiled pork chops from Costco, oven-browned red potatoes, broccoli, corn, and garlic bread. YUM!

Things that make me happy #3 - going to bed when tired. Night!

Previous <=> Next