New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-10-08 - 8:52 p.m. -ish

Now playing: Anita Carter's _Ring Of Fire_. I don't know what it is about this woman's voice that I find so enchanting. But I am surely enraptured.

=-=-=-=-=-=-

Nothing much to report. Yesterday I did 6 loads of laundry at Mom's house and took the air conditoners out of her windows.

I also proofread a friend's novel this weekend. I enjoyed the proofing process. Maybe I should become a bigtime editorial hotshot somewhere. :D Being an editor would be like a dream job - getting to criticise other people's work and get paid for it! That so rocks.

Today I cleaned the bathroom, scrubbed the kitchen floor, and vacuumed the place. Maybe if I get motivated I'll clean off my desk and dust...sometime later this week. Yeah, that's it.

I don't get it. When I lived at Grampa's house, I actually liked to clean. Here in my apartment, it's pure drudgery. Maybe it's that everything here is condensed, while everything there was all spread out. Sweet mystery of life.

Previous <=> Next