New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-20 - 8:00 p.m. on the nose

Now playing: Mother Maybelle Carter's 1963 performance at the Newport Folk Festival..an album called "Wildwood Pickin'". I wish she'd've played the autoharp more and sung less.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Today I caved and bought two CDs from CDnow. One is the Anita Carter album I've wanted for about 2 weeks, and the other is a hammered dulcimer disk. Why do I feel guilty for buying them? I feel guilty far too much. I spent $36 on discs I couldn't get anywhere else, but yet I feel unworthy.

=-=-=-=-=-

I've got to stop slacking at work. I've said that all week though, and I still haven't done nearly as much work as I should have. I know I can do this - so why am I not? Could it be that this manual is on its fifth iteration in four years? Can you say BORED? B-o-r-e-d. Bored. There now, wasn't that easy?

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Donna says she's going to play some Cline songs on the bassoon. How cool is that?! It rocks. The more Patsy Cline music in the world, the better.

Previous <=> Next