New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-09-19 - 8:30 p.m.

Now playing: Mysterious Ways by U2 off Achtung Baby. How I love this album. Also in carousel: two gospel albums by The Jordanaires, Mandy Barnett's first album, and Jess Klein's latest.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

My physical comfort level at work is Not Good. First my favorite chair broke last week - the back support bent, and then the metal tore - and then I messed up my favorite IBM clicky keyboard by cleaning it for the first time since it was made circa 1985. It shorted out or something - caused the computer to beep incessantly on boot. So now I'm using a Digital keyboard...it's just not even close to being the same. I guess I just feel the need to whine, to elicit many "poor baby"s from y'all, my gracious audience. ;)

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

So, I got an invitation to the 5-years-being-open party that Grampa's assisted-living place is having on Sunday. Dad did too, as did Melanie. I asked Dad today if he was going, and he said most likely not. He then asked me if I were going, to which I replied yes. "Why are you going?" "Because I was invited." And because I want to support Grampa and let him know he's loved, you schmuck. Geeze! I couldn't believe it. Why are you going, indeed.

*sigh*.

=-=-=-=-=-=-

I think that's about all I have to say tonight. Till tomorrow.

Previous <=> Next