New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-07-28 - 20:55

Feh. Just feh. I need another vacation.

Karen's coming home tonight for Emile's funeral and staying till Monday. How is it people with suck-ass jobs and like no money can afford to fly across the country several times a year?

Auntie Val, Ginny, and Ginny's 5-year-old daughter Alicia are staying with me Saturday night. More company's just what I want, yeah. Well, I *do* like having company. I still haven't fully recovered from Falcon Ridge yet though.

I question the wisdom of bringing a 5-year-old to a wake and a funeral. But hey, i'm not the momma. It still distresses me, however. At least Melanie's trying to figure out some way to not bring Alexandra.

Let's see, what else...I went to the clothes store after work today to see if I could find a dressy black shirt. HAHAHAHAHAH. What a joke. I couldn't find a navy one, either...so it looks like I'll be wearing a blue-striped white dress shirt tomorrow. Oh well, fuck 'em. I did my penance by bringing Grannie to the hospital.

I need to buy clothes in a *big* way. Everything I have is wearing out. This is a good thing, though, since it means I haven't gained any weight or gotten taller. But until I can scrounge up the money, I'll continue dressing like a schlub, which I hate. Mom's all like, "Well why don't you just buy one thing at a time?" I don't think she gets how expensive my clothes are. It's not like I can just go to the mall and find a shirt at Old Navy or Filene's, eh.

Why is it that I can never think of anything witty for the short page description?

Previous <=> Next