New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2005-11-21 - 8:35 p.m.

So today at Wal*Mart (I'm on vacation) I helped a short lady bring a giant organizer out to her car, and put it on her car for her. I saw her struggling with her carriage on the way out, and asked if she needed help. She was shocked that someone offered and gratefully accepted. So we traded carriages and I did my bit and that was that. :D She kept gushing about how such manners are pretty much dead today.

==================
Next on the good Samaritan checklist: trying to figure out how to see my great-aunt on Thanksgiving without feeling guilty that I can't invite her for dinner. I don't know if she has anywhere to go; I'm hoping her church is doing a meal. My plan so far is to investigate tomorrow if any of the local places will be open for breakfast Thanksgiving morn, and if so, to take her to one of those. Mom & Jen and Daniel can come along if they so desire. This plan is doubly good because it means we won't just be sitting in her sad house.

This is all assuming that she's free, of course. For all I know she could be volunteering at a soup kitchen.

*sigh* All this would be much easier if I were cooking my own Thanksgiving dinner. Next year in Jerusalem!!!!

============================

So my Subie's in the shop getting its rear bumper repainted, and I have a Ford F-150 Super Cab. The thing is ginormous and I don't like it. :( It was the best choice out of the Chevy Cobalt, it, or a Chrysler minivan, though, I think...... I hope my car is done tomorrow!

============================

I am not looking forward to my doctor's appointment on Wednesday. :( After having bloodwork done last week, he ordered more and I had the blood drawn this morning. I hope the results are back in time.

Plus I just hate the poking and prodding with a passion. It's why I didn't go to the dr. for 10 years.

Previous <=> Next